Navigation

Search This Site

Resident Advisor Selection Process

Help Create Community at UVA

Housing & Residence Life invites applications for Resident Advisor (RA) positions in the coming academic year during the fall term. All those with questions or who are interested in applying to the program are encouraged to attend information sessions to learn more!

 

2022-2023 Resident Advisor Selection Information Sessions

Monday, September 6, 6-7 p.m.  |  Wilson 301
September 6 Info Session Facebook event

Wednesday, September 8, 8:30-9:30 p.m.  |  Chem 402
September 8 Info Session Facebook event

Wednesday, September 15, 6-7 p.m.  |  Zoom
ID: 993 626 3949, Password: info
September 15 Info Session Facebook event

Monday, September 20, 6-7 p.m.  |  Wilson 301
September 20 Info Session Facebook event

Wednesday, September 22, 6-7 p.m.  |  Nau Hall
September 22 Info Session Facebook event

Monday, October 4, 6-7 p.m.  |  Wilson 301
October 4 Info Session Facebook event

Wednesday, October 6, 8:30-9:30 p.m.  |  Shannon 107
October 6 Info Session Facebook event

Wednesday, October 13, 6-7 p.m.  |  Wilson 301
October 13 Info Session Facebook event

Thursday, October 14, 6-7 p.m.  |  Wilson 301
October 14 Info Session Facebook event

 


2022-2023 Resident Advisor Selection Key Dates

Monday, September 13  |  Application Opens
EXTENDED! Monday, October 18  |  Online Application Due (12:00 noon)
Saturday, October 30 - Sunday, October 31  |  Group Interviews
Sunday, November 14  |  Individual Interviews (by invitation only)

 

Have questions?

See answers to common questions about being an RA at our Resident Advisor FAQ. If you have additional questions, please email selectionsuva@gmail.com. Also like the Resident Staff Facebook page and Instagram to keep in touch!

The University of Virginia is an equal opportunity and affirmative action employer. Women, minorities, veterans, and persons with disabilities are encouraged to apply. Students with a disability who desire accommodation in the Resident Advisor application process should email selectionsuva@gmail.com.